Supportive Sidebar: the Southern Poverty Law Center


Yaaaasssss!

I MAY HAVE SEEN THE DEVIL

So I was just out shopping at Trader Joe’s, like a good Seattleite, and when I emerged wit my groceries I was hailed by a great guy looking for support on behalf of an organization that I’m very sorry to say I’d never heard of before – SPLC, the Southern Poverty Law Center.  As far a I was pitched their main mission these days in securing rights for the LGBTQ community in the Deep South. But it’s far from their only mission, and to pull from their website as they can pitch themselves much better than I can:

“The Southern Poverty Law Center is dedicated to fighting hate and bigotry and to seeking justice for the most vulnerable members of our society.  Using litigation, education, and other forms of advocacy, the Center works toward the day when the ideals of equal justice and equal opportunity will be a reality.

Founded…

View original post 537 more words

Reactions:

